Contact Us
Bond Department
Design & Construction
Fax: 303-326-1286


Long Range Facilities Advisory Committee  ARCHIVED PAGE

Click HERE for the current LRFAC page.


The purpose of the committee is to develop recommendations for the board of education for an ongoing long range facility plan for Aurora Public Schools. Other charges may be periodically assigned by the board of education or the superintendent of schools. The committee is nonpartisan, nonpolitical and nonsectarian.


Committee members, appointed by the APS Board of Education, are composed of:

  • Parents/patrons of APS who are not employed by the district
  • APS teachers from the elementary, middle and high school levels
  • APS Support Services employees
  • APS site administrators
  • Local government representatives with planning/zoning background

LRFAC members are appointed by the board of education for two year terms and work with the assistance of a nonvoting staff director who assists in coordinating the work and preparing reports of the committee.












(google translation)
Upcoming Events
5:00 pm Mrachek Middle School Groundbrea...
Mrachek Middle School Groundbrea...
Apr 26 @ 5:00 pm
Please join Aurora Public Schools to celebrate the groundbreaking for the new Mrachek Middle School. Wednesday, April 26 5 p.m. Mrachek Middle School 1955 South Telluride St. Aurora, CO 80013 We look forward to celebrating[...]
5:30 pm Vista PEAK Preparatory Bond Proj...
Vista PEAK Preparatory Bond Proj...
Apr 27 @ 5:30 pm
Please join us at a community meeting to learn about construction plans for the expansion of Vista PEAK Preparatory. DATE:              Thursday, April 27, 2107 TIME:               5:30 p.m. LOCATION:      Vista PEAK Preparatory Learning Commons This[...]
6:00 pm DAAC Meeting
DAAC Meeting
May 15 @ 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
District Accountability Advisory Committee (DAAC) Meeting May 15, 2017 6:00 – 7:30 p.m. ESC#1 – Accountability Conference Room • Budget Review (Gina Lanier) • Executive Committee Vote   Learn more about DAAC at 
Division of Support Services
Communication Department